Tortilla press…

100_8674

I like home made corn tortillas.. they’re one of those things that can’t be duplicated by an industrial process..

So the options are, 1. Get adopted into a family that makes them or 2. Make them yourself..

There were no takers on option 1.

Which left me with option 2.

I also have a masa grinder because I like the masa ground the same day… and I can adjust for tamales or tortillas depending on what the plan is…

I think the civiche set me off…. and then the tongue added to it, the spices are Mexican and I have a thing for tacos de linua.. disregarding smoking, the tongue could just end up as tacos..

So the press came out… cause ya never know.

Leave a Reply

