Starting the day…

Actually I’d skipped breakfast…

I don’t have to burn up body mass today, so no sense loading up on energy with no outlet..

100_9211

There was some lamb out that needed to be dealt with… and that was kinda the motive.. it might look like a lot of food, but its not…

I do the “small plate trick” to fool myself into thinking there is more than there is.. then fill said plate with a little of this and that.. for dietary diversity.

I was mostly after the poached eggs, and the rest was obligatory mostly because I don’t think a one item breakfast is very smart…or exactly healthy.

Mostly I opt for rolled oats and dried fruit.. but I’m out of oats and every bit of fruit in the house is soaking in cheap rum…

I don’t drink, so why exactly is a mystery… other than I happen to like flavor profiles that take ones breath away..

Subtlety is not something I strive for except in conversation with someone close to me and even then there are OMG moments

Leave a Reply

